The Extraordinary in the Ordinary

When coming up with a topic for my photo essay I started thinking about everyday thinks we take for granted, such as the simple basic everyday tasks. I wanted to capture how taking time to be thankful for the little things in life is oh so important. In todays world of technology and fast-paced living we tend to bypass the things we should be cherishing. While some may find the things happening in my photos boring, it is not about the tasks themselves but the time you are spending with that person. In the process of capturing these photos over the past few weeks, it has made my love for my boyfriend grow even more because I am taking the time to appreciate the little things that truly matter.

Leave a Reply

