The Ninth Gate: A Horrific Comedy?

Screen Shot 2014-10-23 at 9.18.58 AM

http://prezi.com/_by5dezg7eh9/the-ninth-gate-a-horrific-comedy/

This my prezi, and i chose to write it about a remix trailer for The Ninth Gate. I chose this movie because it was something that I have seen previously, and when I saw the trailer, I was so interested because it was so different from the original movie. In my prezi I will explain how intertextuality, juxtaposition, closure, gesture, montage, and soundtrack all play a role in changing this trailer, and more importantly how they play a role in writing. I also will explain how using these tools can make your writing more substantial and meaningful.

Alexis Siatkowski

Leave a Reply

